BandinfoDemosDatesSalsa?Guestbook
 
musicianspress

 

In 1991 there was a project of the "World Family", a student's organization of the Leipzig university, to make a concert which participate from different cultural groups.

The Band which was founded on this event stayed together after this project and played until 1992 under the name "Alma Latina" traditional Salsa and Merengue. 

In the summer of 1992 Per Winker (drums), Mohi Buschendorf (bass), Christoph Baselt (piano), Roland Krause (tp) and Frank Gerth (tb), all graduates of the Leipziger Musikhochschule, joined the band and, now an orchestra, they gave themselves a new name and a new programme.

From now on we were SIN FRONTERAS

The front singers we found finally, after a long search, are cubans: Pedro Noblet and Jesus Dominguez.

In 1998 we expanded the brass section to two trumpets and two trombones, for that the orchestra grewed to its actual size of ten musicians.

Although some musicians changed in the course of time, most of the original members ( look: Besetzung) are still part of the orchstra.

When in the beginning we simply played "classical salsa", such as son or mambo, you can find almost all styles of salsa in our programme today. Besides the traditional " Son Cubano " , we take our bearings in the meantime also to actual and popular styles of salsa, such as merengue, salsa - cumbia or timba, a cuban creation, which merges the traditional son cubano with elements of funk, fusion and jazz.

By steadily rehearsals and with much enthusiasm finally we created a programme of more than five hours playtime,offering a wide range of all salsa styles.So our programme consists of a lot of songs of international salsa stars like Gloria Estefan, Juan Luis Guerra, Ruben Blades, Oscar D'Leon, Tito Nieves, Klimax, Celia Cruz, Manolito Y Su Trabuco and Issac Delgado.

More and more we are adding new, mostly own, songs to the repertoire. Some of them are in german, but most of them in spanish.With these songs the band tries to create its own sound and style.You can listen to them HERE.

 

At the moment we 're recording our first full album containing exclusivly own songs

 



back
contact
zur spanischen Seite zur englischen Seite
Design: Tietz Muñoz 2001
< B a n d i n f o | D e m o s | D a t e s | S a l s a ? | G u e s t b o o k >
< W e l c o m e >

Last Update: 06.10.2005
© Sin Fronteras 2001

BandinfoDemosTermineSalsa?GaestebuchBilder
 

 

Am Anfang stand 1991 ein Projekt der"World Family", der auch unser zweiter Trompeter Roland Krause angehörte, einer Studentenorganisation an der Leipziger Universität, für einen Auftritt, an dem verschiedene Kulturkreise teilnahmen.

Die damals zusammengestellte Band blieb über dieses Projekt hinaus zusammen und spielte bis 1992 unter dem Namen "Alma Latina" traditionelle Salsa und Merengue. 

Im Sommer 1992 stießen dann Per Winker (drums), Mohi Buschendorf (bass), Christoph Baselt (piano) und Frank Gerth (tb), allesamt Absolventen der Leipziger Musikhochschule, hinzu und das Orchester gab sich einen neuen Namen und ein neues Programm.

Von nun an hießen wir  SIN FRONTERAS

Die Front - Sänger fanden wir nach längerer Suche schließlich mit den Kubanern Pedro Noblet und Jesus Dominguez.

1998 erweiterten wir den Bläsersatz auf zwei Trompeten und zwei Posaunen, so daß das Orchester auf die aktuelle Größe von zehn Musikern anwuchs.

Auch wenn der eine oder andere Musiker im Laufe der Zeit wechselte (siehe Besetzung), ist der Kern des Orchesters bis heute derselbe geblieben.

Standen am Anfang noch vor allem die " klassische Salsa " auf dem Programm, so kann man heute fast alle Stilrichtungen der Salsa in unserem Programm finden. Neben dem traditionellen Son Cubano orientieren wir uns inzwischen auch an aktuellen und populären Stilrichtungen, wie z.B. der Merengue, der Salsa-Cumbia oder der Timba, einer kubanischen Schöpfung, die traditionellen Son Cubano mit Elementen des Funk, der Fusion und des Jazz verbindet.

Durch regelmäßige Proben und mit viel Engagement schufen wir uns ein Repertoire von über fünf Stunden Spielzeit, in dem heute fast alle Stilrichtungen der Salsa angeboten werden. So enthält unser Programm zahlreiche Titel internationaler Salsa - Stars, wie z. B. Gloria Estefan, Juan Luis Guerra, Ruben Blades, Oscar D'Leon, Tito Nieves, Klimax, Celia Cruz, Manolito Y Su Trabuco und Issac Delgado.

Hinzu kommen zunehmend eigene Titel, mit denen sich die Band ihren eigenen Stil zu schaffen sucht (DEMOS).

Das Ergebnis dieser Bemühungen sind auf unserer neuen CD zu finden.

Zur Zeit stehen wir in Verhandlungen für die Veröffentlichung unseres ersten Albums mit ausschließlich eigenen Titeln.

 

 
 


zurück
Kontakt
zur spanischen Seite zur englischen Seite
Design: Tietz Muñoz 2001
< B a n d i n f o | D e m o s | T e r m i n e | S a l s a ? | G ä s t e b u c h >
< S t a r t s e i t e >

Letzte Änderung: 02.07.2008
© Sin Fronteras 2001